Picture
Had a thought this morning.

Life seems to be moving constantly and at a dizzying pace.  I've been craving stillness...at least a short break in the action.  Can't manage to settle down and my mind is speeding along on the mental treadmill.  You know...the "to do" list of life.

I closed my eyes this morning in an attempt at a two minute mediation (yes...I do know that is ridiculous but I figured two minutes was better than no minutes...).  Eureka.  In a flash, because that's all I had, I realized that although all things are constantly in motion, there is a point where everything is somewhere for the tiniest of micromiliseconds...occupying that space...stopped.  That is the mirace.  If we can remember that place, focus on that instant, that is the only place of true stillness.

Gotta run!

WS

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.