Picture
I feel like a pinata.

Somebody is beating the hell out of me until I break and my gifts spill out.

Party on...  :-)

WS
3/24/2011 07:31:25 am

Sometimes things are hard because you are trying to make something happen instead of letting it happen. Just a thought.

Divert your attention with this ;-)

http://nosegues.wordpress.com/2011/03/24/and-so-it-begins/

Yes...I've finally started writing again.

Reply
Vader
3/26/2011 07:17:21 am

Pinatas: You don't beat them, although that is what it appears. Some are just hard-headed and need some less then gentle prodding. The outer shell is just there to protect them until the right moment, the right person, figures out how to release all that inner goodness.

Reply
Wondering Soul
4/5/2011 12:21:42 pm

In further pondering on the pinata I realized that I am both the container that is being whacked...and the colorfully dressed and carefully blindfolded girl who is weilding the big ass stick.

No one needs to recognize and release my gifts but me. It won't take someone on the outside pointing them out. It takes me deciding what I value most about myself and finding others to hang out with who see and value those same things. That's what being kindred spirits is all about. I'm fortunate to be surrounded by many wonderful spirits who dig me just the way I am...even when I'm beating myself up with a big ol' stick. Oh happy day!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.